

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OPEN SESSION AGENDA



Monday, June 24, 2024 at 7:00 pm South Muskoka Memorial Hospital Boardroom

Elected Directors: Dave Uffelmann

Anna Landry

Carla Clarkson-Ladd Line Villeneuve Bruce Schouten

Tim Ellis(R)

Moreen Miller Marni Dicker Mary Lyne

Colleen Nisbett (R)

(R) denotes regrets received Dr. William Evans

Ex-Officio Directors:

Cheryl Harrison

Dr. Khaled Abdel-Razek

Melissa Bilodeau

Dr. Helen Dempster

Dr. Joe Gleeson

Jody Boxall

PAGE #	ITEM#/ LEAD	TOPIC - WHAT IS TO BE ACCOMPLISHED/MOTION • denotes attachment	LINK TO STRATEGIC DIRECTION	LINK TO GOVERNACE ROLE	TIME (Min.)
1.0	CALL TO ORD	ER			
1	1.1 C. Harrison	Approval of Agenda MOTION: That the meeting agenda be approved as circulated.	Not applicable	Decision Making	7:00
2.0	ENSURE BOA	RD EFFECTIVENESS			
	2.1 C. Harrison	Call for Additional Nominations To call for any additional nominations for Board Officer and Chair positions.	Strengthens all Strategic Directions	Decision Making	
	2.2 C. Harrison	Election of Officers and Standing Committee Chairs MOTION #1: That the following slate of Board Officers and Committee Chairs be appointed for a one year term from June 25, 2024 until the next Annual Meeting: Dave Uffelmann as Board Chair; Carla Clarkson-Ladd as Board Vice-Chair; Bruce Schouten as Treasurer and the Resources & Audit Committee Chair; Cheryl Harrison as Secretary; Dave Uffelmann as the Chair of the Performance Management Committee; Dr. Bill Evans as the Chair of the Quality and Patient Safety Committee; Marni Dicker as the Governance Committee Chair; Mary Lyne as Nominations Committee Chair; and, Moreen Miller as the Local Share Committee Chair. MOTION #2: That Carla Clarkson-Ladd be appointed as Chair of the Capital Redevelopment Steering Committee for a one year term from June 26, 2024 until the next Annual	Strengthens all Strategic Directions	Decision Making	7:00 – 7:10 (10)
	2.3 D. Uffelmann	Meeting. 2024-2025 Committee Composition* MOTION: That the 2024-2025 Committee Composition, as set out in the attached chart, be approved be effective June 26, 2024.	Strengthens all Strategic Directions	Decision Making	7:10 – 7:15 (5)



3.0 ADJOURNMENT

3.1 D. Uffelmann	Recognition and Closing Remarks	Not applicable	rippiicabic	7:15 – 7:25
3.2 D. Uffelmann	MOTION: That the meeting be adjourned.	Not applicable	Not Applicable	(10)

